Board of Trustees

The Trust comprises seven trustees and is currently headed by Chairman, Sri Narasimhachari Sampath. Sri Sampath is a retired Indian Government official from the Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research (IGCAR) and is now fully involved in running the everyday affairs of the Annapoorna Trust.

The trustees are a disparate mix of corporate professionals, doctors and entrepreneurs and bring to the table a vast body of knowledge and experience. They are involved in planning, strategy and execution of the breakfast program and also coordinate volunteer engagement and allocation. They meet once in a month to discuss the progress of work and other Trust-related activities.